This is Why I'm Single

reading will save your life…

Posted on: June 10, 2012

This is from my other blog. I’m not sure why I posted it there and not here…
2012, February 25 by booknurd | Edit

OK, I have been pretty open about the whole “I’m going to try to the online dating thing”. In December, I filled out a profile for OK Cupid. I have actually had some pretty decent success on this one. I’ve gone on a few dates. I do have a couple of complaints (of course). It specifically states in my profile that I am looking for a LONG TERM RELATIONSHIP. So why then, do these guys who just want to get laid have a casual affair continue to contact me? PLEASE READ!!! Also, in a similar vein. why do you guys have long term relationship as one of the things you’re looking for when clearly you’re not looking past how to get me out of my panties.

Unfortunately for me, I am at an age where most of the men I am meeting have been married and divorced and are bitter about love and relationships again. Thanks bitchy, cheating women for making my life difficult. Granted, I CAN be a bitch, but I have never cheated one someone, so why should I have to suffer? Most of the guys I meet are ready to be a 20 something bachelor again, whereas I am ready to finally settle down and get married. I’ve even gone out with guys I would normally say no to. I’ll keep trying I guess.

Being a Finney Girl is a hard task.

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other subscribers

The Grit

Keeping up

June 2012
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930